Inspiration

How many times have you told yourself that this coming spring/summer/fall/winter you are going to have a killer wardrobe? You go out, shop and come back home feeling happy because you have a bunch of new clothes. And one week later you find yourself having nothing to wear.
Shopping for clothes is hard. I personally can go into a store and fall in love with everything and come back home with a bunch of stuff that I don’t even need. I hate doing this. And for this reason I usually make inspiration palettes. I follow it religiously so that I don’t buy unnecessary things when I go out shopping. It’s really easy to make one. All you really have to do is make a new folder in your computer and save everything that inspires you into it. For me it’s not only clothes that inspire me when it comes to fashion. I often find that pictures of cities, objects, landscape, nature and music inspires me a lot. Your palette isn’t restricted to fashion items only! Anyway, I thought I could give you a glimpse of my palette. I have a bunch of pictures that I have saved into a folder but I can’t post them all here so I just picked a few favourites for spring ’09! If only this damned snow would melt!

bloggvar

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a comment